Living the Dream

July has been a crazy month! I know I have been blogging but I ‘ve been pretty vague on what I am actually doing. My days are spent traveling to visit students on their internship. This is to check on them and make sure everything is going smoothly but also to take pictures of videos of them working. I have visited kiwi farms, vineyards, a horse farm, and more vineyards!! Djamel will also tell you that my second internship is for music. He quizzes me on all of the classic music and artists that play on the radio station named “Nostalgia” as we drive around. He will also tell you that I have failed this portion!  I guess I need to brush up on my Elton John and Madonna…

Students will be returning to Toulouse at the end of the week to give small presentations about their internships to the rest of the participants. Then Nick, Laurissa, Nicole, and myself are Indiana bound this next weekend! I have had the opportunity to see some beautiful little villages and towns this month. While this list doesn’t include the towns I have driven through along the way, below is a list where I have made some stops the last couple of weeks to visit other Purpan students.

Sarrecave

Cazères

Mayran

Albi

Rodez

Mazères

Haute-Garonne

Moncaup

Flaugnac

Puisseguin

Castelnau-d’Estrétefonds

Rabastens

Sauveterre de Guyenne

This little girl was such a treat! Giggles and smile have no language barrier :)
This little girl was such a treat! Giggles and smile have no language barrier 🙂
Meeting all the different dogs has easily become one of my favorite parts!
Meeting all the different dogs has easily become one of my favorite parts!
"It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see." -Henry David Thoreau
“It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.” -Henry David Thoreau
Doing work!
Doing work!
Vines on vines on vines
Vines on vines on vines
Which way do you want to go now?...
Which way do you want to go now?…
Our car. It is a Citroën
Our car. It is a Citroën
One thought on “Living the Dream”

  1. I hope you can show your video at school sometime, maybe even to the French class. Miss you and hopefully see you soon, safe travels,

Leave a Reply

