Letters from Home

“My dearest son, it’s almost June

I hope this letter catches up with you and finds you well

It’s been dry but they’re callin’ for rain

And everything’s the same ol’ same in Johnsonville

Your stubborn ol’ daddy ain’t said too much

But I’m sure you know he sends his love

And she goes on, in a letter from home”

Obviously, modern technology makes communication with home pretty simple. I can Facebook message, IMessage, Skype, and email! However nothing says, “I am thinking about you” quite like an encouraging letter or card from America. I am definitely no soldier like in John Michael Montgomery’s ‘Letters From Home’, but I have always appreciated receiving mail and this was the only song I could think of that represented how I feel accurately.

My mom snuck this in my suitcase and I found it while in Paris. You'll see that necklace featured in almost every photo I'm in :)
My mom snuck this in my suitcase and I found it while in Paris. You’ll see that necklace featured in almost every photo I’m in 🙂
I could spot her handwriting from a continent away. Her letters are always a good read!
I could spot her handwriting from a continent away. Her letters are always a good read!
And happy days I have had! Thanks Grandma & Grandpa Sparks!
And happy days I have had! Thanks Grandma & Grandpa Sparks!
Two cards from my parents, my rocks, and my best friends
Two cards from my parents, my rocks, and my best friends
Maybe my family isn't the only one sending some postal love... stay tuned!
Maybe my family isn’t the only one sending some postal love across the world… !
Preach it!
Preach it! I couldn’t have said it better myself. Clearly I have the best support system in the entire world!

I will catch up my readers about my activities as soon as possible. There is a lot to do this week because time is running out quickly! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

