Traveling Toulouse

Toulouse is a pretty big place! It is the 4th largest city in France. Even though it is large, I can find my way around pretty well. That is coming from someone who is AWFUL with directions. Coming from a rural background, I never dealt with public transportation much. Also I can probably count the number of times I have hopped on a bus at Purdue with one hand so it is still weird to rely on public transportation as my main means of moving around. The number of miles I have walked this summer is definitely higher than average. However, thankfully we don’t have to walk a ton to get where we need and want to go.

Upon our arrival we were given a card that allows us to use the tram, bus, and trains systems as many times as we need. It’s really convenient and saves us a lot of time and money. We go into the city sometimes for class and it seems we find something to do around downtown almost every evening. Many people have asked me about how we get around so I decided it might be easiest to blog about it! There is a tram and bus stop near Purpan and our residence so once you make it to one of those places you can easily make your way into the city. For example to make to Capitole you walk to the tram station closest to Pupan and hop on, get off at Arenes, get on a train, and from the train you will get off at Capitole. Simple enough!

My card
My card
Arenes bus stop
Arenes bus stop
The tram!
The tram!
I will walk 500 miles and I will walk 500 more
“I will walk 500 miles and I will walk 500 more!” No seriously… I think I’ve walked over 500 miles in the last 2 months!!
When we go on field trips with the school we take a charter bus. Conveniently this was the only bus picture I came across so I had to take the opportunity to embarrass Nick and Nicole
When we go on field trips with the school we take a charter bus. Conveniently this was the only bus picture I came across so I had to take the opportunity to embarrass Nick and Nicole. Love you guys 🙂
Leave a Reply

