Celebrate good times, come on!

It was a weekend for celebrating! First of all, Nicole was able to come back to Toulouse for the weekend since she had the weekend off on her horse farm. We decided to have a combined late celebration for my birthday and the 4th of July which we declared a 5th of July party! We relaxed and had some fun in the sun all day and went to Saint-Pierre that night.

On Sunday Nicole, Viri, and I made a large adventure out of just one meal. haha A girl that Nicole works with had told her about a restaurant that sells American style food called Tommy’s Diner. It was SO cool and the food was amazing. I would go more often if it hadn’t taken us over an hour to get there. We had a great time relaxing and stuffing our faces with hot dogs and milkshakes.

Just when I thought the weekend couldn’t get any better, I got yet ANOTHER reason to celebrate!! After a few technical difficulties (my iMessage has stopped working and I had no clue I wasn’t receiving texts sent to me) I received THE best snapchat of my life. My sister and partner-in-crime got engaged to Mr. Evan Divine. I am sending a big virtual hug their way and I’m so excited to celebrate in person when I get home. There are so many happy things happening in my life right now and I am super excited to add calling Evan my brother in the near future to the list of awesome things! Everyone around the world come on, let’s celebrate!

So glad this girl got to come back and celebrate with me. Happy 5th of July to us!
So glad this girl got to come back and celebrate with me. Happy 5th of July to us!
A 21st celebration
A 21st celebration
We had to show our new friends how to Boiler Up and Hammer Down
We had to show our new friends how to Boiler Up and Hammer Down. You try explaining what a Boilermaker is in broken French/English.. haha!
A celebration wouldn't be complete without a Nutella crepe
A celebration wouldn’t be complete without a Nutella crepe
milkshake heaven!
milkshake heaven!
we decided to take a selfie at this cute restaurant. The waiter decided that he needed in on it too! haha
We decided to take a selfie at this cute restaurant. The waiter decided that he needed in on it too! haha
Such an adorable place!
Such an adorable place!
YAY!
YAY! (And the nails just happened to be painted PERFECTLY!)
My family keeps me up to date on the growing Indiana corn to make me feel more at home. This was my most recent update that read "Yup... It was knee high by the 4th of July!" haha I have the best family ever!
My family keeps me up to date on the growing Indiana corn to make me feel more at home. This was my most recent update that read “Yup… It was knee high by the 4th of July!” I had to laugh out loud at this one. I have the best family ever!
One thought on “Celebrate good times, come on!”

Leave a Reply

