Would You Look at That!

The timing of this study abroad seemed almost perfect. I’m young, I still have another summer to get an internship before I start my future career, and I have a somewhat low level of responsibilities. It seems that I’m not the only one who agrees that timing is everything. Toulouse and France have been making headlines! It might be #10 on the list but my city has been ranked as one of the best places to be in Europe this summer as you can see on the link below. Maybe someday I’ll make it to a few of these other places too!

http://www.lonelyplanet.com/europe/travel-tips-and-articles/lonely-planets-best-in-europe-2014

I also got the chance to see the Love Lock bridge just a week before it collapsed partially from the weight of the locks. Paris has been in a debate for a while now because some feel that the weight of the locks is causing harm to the bridges. While I thought about doing it, I didn’t add a lock of my own… everyone I love is back home in good ole Indiana!

http://mashable.com/2014/06/09/paris-love-locks/

Leave a Reply

